PDA

View Full Version : Anyone standing out?

whlhockeyfan13
08-25-2008, 06:35 PM
I am not in town, how are the scrimmages going? Anyone standing out?

Purple_Monkey_Dishwasher
08-25-2008, 07:17 PM
White 6 Black 3

-Edwards and Williams in goal didn't let anything in.
-Micheal Small's spot needs to be filled by someone who deserves to be there
-Zemlak looked awful for the 3rd straight day.
-Aasman, Dotan and Frank played well for being younger, as did Wasylenko
-Harrison was really good, as was Manson.
-Kyle Aschim had a good scrap with Dotan, but I think Dotan is ahead of him skill-wise, and if I was a GM or coach, I would be looking to ship Kyle off. As the 7th defenseman, I think he needs to work harder in some areas. His brother though had a nice goal (Sean).
-Injuries were Hickmott, Martin and Trach (I think Trach's days are numbered, much like Landon Lillijord a few years back)
-Button, much like all weekend really controlled things from the backend with his speed and puck controlling abilities
-Cameron was in a foul mood today and was quite assertive on the physical end
-Ciolfi had a few assists and looked like a Seth Leonard at times.
-The building was empty and they hiked up the prices of all the food. Great now we're Fort Macmurray in everyway.

Purple_Monkey_Dishwasher
08-25-2008, 07:19 PM
Kyle Golz (16) Ryan Harrison (16) David Dotan had a nice game and got in a fight. Edwards also looked sharp as did Stanford. I noticed some names not in the game that i was suprised about. Howman ?sp and Iron were not on the roster and have both had good camps I thought

Yeah I was surprised to see Hohmann, Gillanders, Glowa and Iron not there.

whlhockeyfan13
08-25-2008, 07:33 PM
Who scored the goals?

Purple_Monkey_Dishwasher
08-25-2008, 09:05 PM
Who scored the goals?
http://www.raiderhockey.com/news/releases/index.html?article_id=209

Purple_Monkey_Dishwasher
08-25-2008, 09:07 PM