PDA

View Full Version : Did the Blades decide to stop playing offense in the 3rd??

Trav
01-13-2009, 09:58 PM
against Regina?

They let the Pats get back in the game by being outscored and outshot in the 3rd, surprise surprise. Why is it when ever they get a good lead they seem to forget bout the offense and focus on defense.

Glad they won the game but being outshot is another story, I'm no expert but when ur playin offense, u usually have the puck and if im not mistaken the other team can't score when you have the puck.

maple leaf
01-13-2009, 10:12 PM
against Regina?

They let the Pats get back in the game by being outscored and outshot in the 3rd, surprise surprise. Why is it when ever they get a good lead they seem to forget bout the offense and focus on defense.

Glad they won the game but being outshot is another story, I'm no expert but when ur playin offense, u usually have the puck and if im not mistaken the other team can't score when you have the puck.

They win you complain,they lose you complain. Just be happy Trav they one. Regina has a good team. Thats 2 points in the standings or an extra 4 points ahead of Regina instead of 2 points closer. Thats always a good thing Trav.

Trav
01-13-2009, 10:19 PM
I just wanna see them put away a team like Regina in th e 3rd, not let them back in to the game or win the game like Brandon did awhile back.

It was nice to see Chorneyko score again, he's done a really good job since being acquired, solid pickup.

Tidball
01-14-2009, 12:30 AM
I just wanna see them put away a team like Regina in th e 3rd, not let them back in to the game or win the game like Brandon did awhile back.

It was nice to see Chorneyko score again, he's done a really good job since being acquired, solid pickup.