PDA

View Full Version : webtv broadcasts

reims
03-23-2010, 05:22 PM
i have tried to get these broadcasts before and they didnt work worth a crap....would work for a couple mins then feeze and so on....anyone have some positive experiences with this or tips to get it to work properly???

SectionNDeserter
03-23-2010, 05:32 PM
I have had a lot of positive experiences with them. The audio is generally the weak part, as it is the home team radio broadcast synced up with it, and it has an array of problems. The Lethbridge one has up to 5 minutes of radio ads while the play is going on, the Swift Current one often has this screaming sound in the background, the play by play guys from Kootenay and Seattle are brutal, and have no idea what they are talking about. I generally turn down the volume really low and it is fine. The Saskatoon audio feed is one of the few that I have found the quality of both the audio and the play by play guy to be actually pretty good. The last two times I watched one (Saskatoon), the video froze in about the middle of the 3rd period, and I had to close it and reconnect.

reims
03-23-2010, 05:45 PM
what about red deer broadcasts??...im thinkin i wanna see games 3 and 4

SectionNDeserter
03-23-2010, 05:53 PM
I can't say I have ever watched one on the Web, as I am always at the game. ;)

LifelongChiefsFan
03-23-2010, 07:33 PM