PDA

View Full Version : The 10 year plan!

soccer69
12-15-2010, 11:38 PM
Really, I don't understand what the he-- we are trying go do with this team! I have been coming to games for 20 years and the coaching over the last 5 has been nothing less than embarrassing! What am I missing in Ryckman? He is big and slow, can't hit, can't play the boards, can't clear a puck to save his life and on the ice for almost every goal against us! Why don't we start using our draft picks and start making some trades for defenseman or give our young guys the time instead of double shifting a dead beat! We've also got all these young forwards who are working there ass off ever time they are on the ice yet we continue to let the veterans take part in the shoot outs! What do they have to do to earn a chance.

taylor0017
12-16-2010, 10:24 AM
I thought I was the only one who thought Ryckman was horrible and slow ! Yes I agree , why do we not have some of this young talent, that we are supposed to have , playing here now. I don't think that the line of Moser ,tarnasky, R. Maxwell , played more then 5 shifts in the game. If we are again building for the future , lets use our young players ......also time for Max Ross to go ...... We have a very weak overage group .........Sure looking forward to all your comments :bounce:

PeacefulChaos
12-16-2010, 12:06 PM
I agree that we have weak overagers. Ross, Maxwell and even Reddington are not the best 20 year olds in the league.

Mitch Maxwell is frustrating. Why does he get to shoot in every shoot out when he RARELY scores in them? The kid gets at least 2 break aways a night and can't put the puck in the net. And Preston still tries him in the shootout. Next time I'd almost rather see Russ give it a try instead. Berglund is our only consistent shootout guy- he does the same move everytime, but it seems to work.