PDA

View Full Version : My Memorial Cup Trip

DoubleDee
06-02-2005, 10:09 AM
My Memorial Cup Trip

So, I needed to take a few days to recover and clear my thoughts before I posted. Now that I have done this I can look back at my 10 days and express myself adequately.

Since this was my first full Memorial Cup, I realized that I am just a rookie! Many times it was hitting the 2am mark and I was hailing a cab back to my hotel room to find out the next day that the party was just beginning at that point. I will remember next year to room with people who will party like me – that way we can sleep in till noon instead of wakening first thing in the morning. Or, I will take a note from Kristi and bring ear plugs so it doesn’t matter what happens between 8am-12pm. I think I kept up pretty good with th Junior Hockey Junkies (Here after referred to as JHJ) group with my lack of sleep – lol

Many memories were made on this trip. A few that stand out are as follows:

- How great the London fans (for the most part) were. I don’t know how many people out there would give up their prime seats for a period to allow someone to sit closer to the action. This was done twice for me! Crime Dawg, Shanker, Big Daddy, Shanky Jr and Warpaint – you guys all ROCK! GK - nice to meet you finally and thanks for the kind words!
- Ted Nolan and the group from Moncton sitting behind me asking every game about my antics the night before. And telling me that I HAD to go to Moncton next year and bring the funky hat. Little does Mr. Nolan know that I am going to take him up on his offer to wear/get a Wildcats jersey from him!
- Seeing Reagan drunk and doing here “dream of genie” impression – I am surprised you didn’t end up in traction girl – lol. Thanks for being my sounding board and shoulder!
- The East Coast boys (JHJ) and their antics – d@mn you guys made me laugh! Maybe next year I will get that lap dance bought for me at the ballet.