PDA

View Full Version : ID'd at the doors??? ***

fightstrap50
12-28-2005, 07:53 PM
I dont want to go on a big rant here but it may just turn out that way.
At tonights game in Cranbrook which turned out to be the busiest game of the year, I was asked for ID to prove I'm a student with my seasons ticket.

I have been taking courses at the college here for 5 years and as such I have purchased student/senior season tickets for each of them. When you buy your tickets in May or June you are asked for student ID which is totaly acceptable and nessesary, but when I go to the game tonight they would not let me and my girl friend in with my tickets without proving to the girls at the door that I along with my girlfriend were students! Because of this I missed the player introductions as well as the anthem while standing there arguing with this young lady and being totaly embarassed in front of everyone behind me and at the other doors beside me like I was a common crook!!

Of course I was getting rather annoyed at this and told this Lady to go talk to the front office about it as they sold me my tickets year after year with no problems. Finally after 10 minutes of arguing she has the nerve to tell me "Oh I'll let you in this time but not next time" like a big proud power tripper would.

So in the intermission I went to the office to complain and was told that this is policy from day one and there is nothing they will do about it. Keep in mind I have purchased student tickets for 7 years, 5 of which have been seasons tickets and I have never been asked or harassed by anyone like this. So when I got home I read the back of my ticket as well as my seasons ticket book and found nothing indicating any policys what so ever, nor is it posted above the entrance doors or anywhere in the entire arena! I was pissed.